Money is important in most people’s lives. Although some people think it is more important than others. What do you feel are the right uses of money? What other factors are important for a good life? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience.

Income is essential to our daily living, however some value it more than others. In this essay, I will discuss what I believe are correct uses of money and what else is necessary to have a good life. Firstly, money should be used to fulfill our basic human needs. For example, in many empoverished countries, people do not have access to water and food because they cannot afford it. These are basic human rights, which sadly require money in order to be attained. However, one's savings should not be spent on useless materialistic objects. Instead, going on unforgettable experiences, either alone or with loved ones, can be a far superior use of one's savings. Trips are great for improving mental health, strengthening bonds, and offer lasting memories compared to items. Thankfully, exorbitant wealth is not necessary to live a good life. One can have all the money in the world, but if they do not see their family and friends, can they truly enjoy it? For instance, a cardiac surgeon who spends all day at the hospital may be payed very well, but never see their family. Thus, a good work-life balance is an essential component of happiness. Additionally, many people work at jobs they do not enjoy, in pursuit of higher earnings. This, in turn, leaves them without a sense of fulfillment despite working at high-earning jobs. Hence, quality time with our loved ones and fulfilling work are important factors to living a good life. In conslusion, capital can largely influence one's happiness, as without it many basic needs cannot be afforded. On the other hand, in order to be happy, one must feel fulfilled from their line of work and spend time with those who matter, which money alone cannot provide.