Some people believe that the government should have the rigght to monitor and control all internet activities to ensure national security. To what extent do you agree or disagree

More and more people think that government regulate digital communication is considered to be more advantageous than leaving the internet without strict rules. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement and I believe that a specific level of monitor is essential to prevent cybercrime and protect the public for two reasons. First of all, I believe that the internet full of illegal activities that should be considered. In fact, platform offers various drawbacks such as hacking and identity theft that must monitor closely to prevent it. Although privacy is a primary right, you can observe an adverse effect of digital activities for long run and how important to keep everyone safes. A study published by The Global Digital Security Forum in 2024 concluded that countries who introduced strict cyber-laws saw a 30% reduction in online criminal cases. In addition, I believe that controlling the internet is vital especially for vulnerable groups like children and adolescents. What I mean is that the web full of harmful contents that requires a special monitor to protect the individuals. Furthermore, preventing harmful and illegal websites protect the country safety and the next generation. For example, platform like YouTube offers certain feature to give to the parents the control to limiting what their children watch. As a result, controlling digital content protects children and improves the awareness. In conclusion, I believe that while taking control may be controversial, the government should put a strict regulation to ensure a safe nation and more secure society.