Some people think that individuals and society would benefit if employees had only six hours to work daily. Others disagree with this. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, one of the most controversial isues related to working hours, where one side of society believes that a 6-hour workday can be more beneficial, while the other side disagrees with this suggestion. I partly agree with this statement and my opinion will be examined in the following lines. On the one hand, there are workers who claim that working 6 hours a day will have advantages on their personal and professional lives. Shorter working hours may increase productivity because workers can focus better on their responsibilities and carry out the tasks completely for a limited time, making fewer mistakes, and using the given time more properly. Moreover, a six-hour workday can improve workers ' health as they have enough time to rest, sleep, and for their family, which will lead to a reduction in stress during working hours. However, not all jobs can move easily to six hours a day. Hospitals, transport, police, and customer service often need people for long hours, so companies may need more staff and higher costs may appear. Another key point of that the current 8-hour working regime gives workers opportunity to get higher salary and provide their families with the necessary needs. For example, if an employee has to work 6 hours a shift, then in order to get his previous money, he will have to go to work more often. In conclusion, I tend to believe that a six-hour working day can have useful sides such as more free time for their personal needs or increase working skills and workers ' efficiency. Hence, it can be inconvenient in earning enough for living.