Nowadays, some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is widely acknowledged that public museums and art galleries have a great impact on countries' values. While some people believe that the existence of public museums and art galeries is not seen as a fundamental need by the society because individuals can visit museum by online, I strongly agree that the need of museums and galleries is an integral part of our lives, allowing us to preserve our cultural heritage and provide a space for artists. This essay will elaborate on my position with relevant arguments and examples. The foremost reason to support my view is that public museums ensure a safe environment where they can be preserved under controlled conditions. This is because these artifacts are very fragile, they require a professional care. In addition, in the museums, they can be monitored by surveillance cameras, preventing the risk of being stolen. For instance, the British Museum is a well-known museum that preserves Britain's cultural heritage under optimal conditions and with strict security measures, resulting in eliminating the risk of being damaged or stolen. Therefore, public museums provide a controlled and well-equipped environment for the historical artifacts that change the nation's history. Another reason to justify my stance is that art galleries provide an opportunity for artists, enabling them to showcase their works in public places. This is because these places are often visited by individuals who are interested in art, so they can connect with people through art's unifying effect. Furthermore, artists can find a chance to receive funding or sell their works in these places, which are vital to continue their lives. To illustrate, Montreal, which has an enormous number of art galleries, provides many opportunities for artists to rent these spaces for free, thereby attracting a large number of artists to the city, who can benefit from people's interest. Thus, there is a strong relationship between art museums and artists ' benefits. In conclusion, while some individuals believe that museums and art galleries are unnecessary for the country, I firmly maintain that they ensure a safe place for cultural heritage and provide many opportunities for artists, which are vital benefits of having these places.