Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Nowaday, more and more people adapt tp be self- employed instead of working for a company and a organisation. This essay will discuss the reasons for this trend and the drawback of being self-employed. One main reason why many people prefer to self-employed is that it gives them freedom and flexibility. Unlike employees, self-employed people can decide their own pathway, choose the projects they want to do and work which is suited their lifestyle. This is especially attractive to those who dislike being controlled by managers or office schedule. Another reason is the opportunity of earning more income. if their own business is successful or they are attract many clients, they may make more money than a company workers just receive an annual salary. In addition, the development of technology and social media has made it easer for people to start their own business or work from home. However, being self-employed also has disadvantages. The first weakness is that they have an unstable income. When self-employed make mistake in a project or fail to satify clients, they have to take full responsibility for the consequences by themselves. This result in losing customers, receiving no money, or having to spend extra money to fix the problem. By contrast, employees in a company, they do not have an organisation to handle. Another is that self-employed workers usually have fewer opportunities to communicate and work in a professional environment, this make them may not able to interact with colleagues, learn from experienced co-worker. As a result they can feel isolated and miss out on the benefits of professional workplace. In conclusion, both of being self-employed or working for a company come with their own pros and cons. Therefore, many young people try to balance them so that they can achieve comprehensive development