Many aspects of the way people dress today are influenced by global fashion trends. How has global fashion become such a strong influence on people's lives? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In this modern era, the wave of international fashion trends have hugely influenced youths and adults. In this essay, we will discuss about how this trend has become significant part of individual's lives and I personally think this has a negative impact in our mental well-being. One the primary reasons why this trend has impacted people is becuase of the popularity of influencers in social media. Famous personality such as, actors, celebraties, and businessmen, showcase their latest designs in the platforms like facebook, instagram, and twitter, then people start coping the same styles. For instance, when Hailey Biber wears certain type of dress and displays in instagram, young girls looking for same dress online, due to which it become fashion trend. Therefore, with the popularity of social media influencers there has been rise of global style. I strongly believe that this has a negative impact on our society as individuals would feel pressure to keepup with the latest trend, which will in long-term have consequences on their mental health. When a particular type of beauty standard is advertised by a famous person on the social media platforms and youth tend to copy. However, this will impact mental health of a certain group of people who cannot keepup with the trend and would feel isolated. This clearly demonstrates why I'm convinced that these popular fashion craze is a negative development. Taking everything into the account, it is true that there is an increasing global movement due to the influence of social media and I strongly believe this impacts mental health of people.