It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is often argued that schoolchildren should prioritize learning a local history over a world history. I partially agree with this statement and I think that if children study both histories, it will totally affect on their future positively. On the one hand, some children do not even know the history of their home country. Nowadays, when technologies are developing rapidly, young children spend more time with smartphones, watching videos, and playing video games. As a result, they become less interested in the world around them, including the origins of their country. That is the reason why little students should learn more about their hometown's history in the school. Local history helps children understand their own identity and culture, fostering a sense of pride and belonging. For examlpe, in Uzbekistan, students have a subject called " History of Uzbekistan," through which they learnt about the origins of ancient castles and mosques. On the other hand, world history is one of the most important subjects to know in modern life. By studying world history, children broaden their horizons and learn a great deal about our world beyond their homeland, teaching them about different cultures, events and their background. Furthermore, knowledge about the world history lets communities from over the world work together on global issues, such as climate change or ocean pollution. For instance, South-East Asian countries like Indonesia, Thailand, and Vietnam cooperate to reduce ocean polution and clean ocean water from the human garbage. In conclusion, children should understand the local history to remember about their ancestors, to know about their culture and origins properly. However, they should also learn world history to be informed about global events and to broaden their horizons, fostering a more well-rounded perspective on how modern society was shaped.