Governments spend an enormous amount of money on renovations of old buildings in large cities. Some believe that this money can be better spent on building new houses and developing roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Authorities allocate an ample amount of funds on historical structures in order to reconstruct them. During these days citizens argue that new housing complexes and roads can be built using these resources. I strongly agree with the statement because instead of renovating old structures, new housing schemes will resolve the issue of accomodation in urban areas, moreover modifying roads will improve public transport and encourage private vehicles. Construction of new housing appartments will help to compensate the lack of houses for people. Although, old building carry cultural heritage, they provide no ease or betterment to citizens. Spending resources on construction of housing complexes will allow people to afford their own homes. Most people in urban areas live on rented properties due to no availability of proper houses or appartments. For example, In USA a law has been passed which states that all historical buidings should be demolished, so new housing complexes can be built and natives could afford a personal place to accomodate. Roads should be carpeted and old ones should be developed again in order to allow a smooth traffic flow. Developed roads allow people to travel without any distrubtion and they reach their destinations on time. Morover state of the art roads allow people to invest in private vehicles because smooth roads pose no damage to vehicle of any type. For intance, article publishes that Japan has the most developed infrastructure of roads, which makes their public transport smooth facilitating commuters. To conclude, it is better to reserve amounts for buiding high end roads and new housing appartments rather than investing on buidings carrying historical background or considered to be old.