Some people believe that government should provide benefits to unemployed people, others believe the opposite. State your opinion

A number of people believe that government should provide financial aid to unemployed individuals, while others argue that unemployed people should not receive such assistance. I strongly believe that government should provide support those people who are unemployed because such assistance protects citizens from financial hardship and contribute to a healthier economy. One of the main reasons why government should offer unemployment benefits is that they help people meet their basic needs during the difficult periods. Lossing a job can have challenging financial consequence, especially for individuals who have their family to support. Without a stable source of income many people may struggle to pay for food, education, healthcare and other necessities. Furthermore, unemployment often caused by factors beyond a person’s control, such as economic recessions, technological changes or company bankrupts. In these situations, it is unfair to expect from individuals to survive without any aid. Another important reason of unemployment benefits is that they enable people to search job opportunities which match their skills and knowledge rather than accepting the first job offer. If individual faces several financial problems, they maybe forced to join the low paying job or unsuitable job which did not match their skills. As a result, their skill and qualifications may be underutilized. By receiving temporary financial aid, unemployed worker can dedicate time to finding position that match their experience. Also they have time to develop their skills which is essential for a country economy. For instance, skilled worker can contribute to their economy and they have also time to prove their skills. In conclusion, I firmly believe that government should provide benefits to unemployed individuals. Such aid protects people from financial hardship, allows them to find a suitable jobs and get time to Improve their skills in a limited time pressure.