In recent years, many people spend less time with their families because of busy work schedules. What are the main causes of this problem, and what solutions can be suggested?

In this modern era, people are unable to spend their time with their family members due to hectic work schedules. This essay will discuss the main causes for this trend and propose practical solutions to mitigate this problem. To begin with, there are compelling reasons why busy work schedules are the main reasons for this gap between people and their family members. Firstly, individuals are working hard because they require to build a successful lifestyle. Due to modernization, people have changed their mindset. Better quality of lifestyle is now in demand for almost every individual. Additionally, comfortable lifestyle is expensive, and this encourages people to work hard, even at the expense of creating a long-distance relationship with their own family members. Moreover, inflation is another significant reason for this trend. At the international level, inflation is increasing at an alarming rate. Due to this, people are suffering a lot, and modest requirements of the life such as food and shelter, are becoming difficult for people to fulfill. To overcome this situation, people have to work hard and earn money for their family members. Consequently, working hours increase, which further increases the gap between workers and their family members. On the other hand, there are numerous solutions to mitigate this problem. First and foremost, government should enforce some rules and regulations which could eventually benefit the workers in the long term. Weekly working hours should be fixed by government along with fixed hourly pay. For example, in country like Canada, weekly working hours and minimum payment for one hour both are fixed by government to provide basic opportunities to people in the workforce. Nevertheless, workers should also change their mindset towards hard work. Monthly holidays should be encouraged so that individuals can spend their time with their family members. This will not only lower their stress but will also change their perspective towards life. To conclude, a modern lifestyle and an inflation are primary causes for the gap between people and their family member. However, the government along with, mutual efforts of individuals can address this problem to create a well-developed and harmonious society.