Some employers think that it is important to provide their employees with physical fitness facilities such as gym memberships, while others consider it a waste of resources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some companies provide employees with physical fitness facilities, as employers emphasise their employees ' health, whilst other companies hold a reverse viewpoint. From my perspective, I am inclined to stand with the proponents who support employees ' health. This essay will explore the opinions of both sides before exlaining own points of view. Initially, one of the main arguments for the rejection of offering fitness facilities to employees is that it is an additional cost for employers. These kinds of companies tend to make employees focus on their work and consider the resources, such as gym memberships, to be a type of waste. The cost can be spent on updating the equipment and the systems, aiming to produce more products. Therefore, the facilities for employees ' health are not necessary. At the other end of the spectrum, employees ' health is an indispensable element for effective work performance, which is a key point that some companies are willing to invest in. Nowadays, fitness facilities have become standard facilities in global companies, such as Google and Apple. It has turned into common sense that effectiveness and efficiency at work rely significantly on both mental and physical health. Thus, employers need to pay attention to maintaining employees ' health, which not only supports a healthy and friendly environment but also leads to consistency in the company's productivity when employees are equipped with stable body conditions. In conclusion, despite sompanies have their own consideration in saving costs, the importance of supporting employees ' health cannot be ignored. According to the aforementioned, the merits of providing fitness facilities to employees outweighs its demerits. Hence, I support the opinion that companies should be equipped with fitness facilities.