30.Environmental problems such as pollution and climate change affect all the people in the world. Although global decisions are made to reduce these problems, the solutions are not effective. Why are the solutions ineffective? How can these problems be solved? Write an essay with no less than 250 words.

It is true that environmental problems have significantly influenced the world. Although some global agreements are made to alleviate the situation, the results are less likely to be effective. This essay will dive into the issue in a comprehensive manner before discussing possible solutions. Initially, one of the main arguments for the reasons leading to ineffectiveness of these global decisions is that the agreements are not implemented thoroughly. Some of the agreements may be abandoned when they challenge economic growth or technology development. For example, some factories may discharge wastewater illegally for their convenience and cost savings. As a result, water pollution becomes worse. Therefore, global agreements are challenged by personal benefits. To effectively solve these problems, global decisions require strict policies to ensure accurate implementations. Hence, a detailed standard should be recorded, and regular inspections must be implemented accurately. Moreover, collaboration between companies and governments will create a balance between environmental protection and business growth. In conclusion, environmental issues heavily rely on the coordination between governments and the private sector. It is indispensable that the global agreements are fully understood and conducted for creating a sustainable environment.