With an increasing number of people eating fast food, which if eating too regularly can cause health issues, some people think that the only solution is to ban it completely. To what extent do you agree?

Many people argue that there are a lot of health issues due to the significant number of people who often eat junk food, creating a solution such as banning it definitively. I strongly disagree with this strategy or alternative. This is because people should have the opportunity to choose what kind of food to eat as part of their autonomy, and to identify the benefits and consecuences. To begin with, maintaining a healthy lifestyle and being aware of healthy conditions are one's own responsibility. Creating a mandatory regulation to avoid health issues is not going to reduce the problem. This is because creating healthy habits is part of people's education about the significant impact on their bodies. Also, these issues are not only related to fast food but also to habits, routines, and cooking styles. So, banning fast food is not the solution, because it is no solution created around food education and consecuences. In addition, some of these issues can be related to the low prices of the street, junk or fast food. These types of gastronomy can be found cheaply. For instance, if you go to McDonald's, you can find a combo burger with chips and a drink for only 10 dollars, but if you decide to cook your own food at home, you will probably spend more money. Normally, the healthy decisions are led by the prices and not by the consecuences. In conclusion, prohibiting fast food is not a smart decision, because this is not the only way to get healthy problems. The solution can be around educating people and increasing the prices of these restaurants. This will create an impact on families packing, motivating them to cook at home and save money, imapcting their life style.