Is it wise for an industry to replace its experienced but old workers with new and young individuals who have less experience? Give your views in not less than 250 words. Give reasons for your answer and give any relevant example or experience you have to support your answer.

Some people harbour a belief that young workers can replace old but experienced workers, whilst others hold a reverse point of view. I am inclined to stand with the opponents, as experienced workers have their value in supporting the growth of an industry. This essay will dive into both sides in a comprehensive manner before explaining my own opinion. Initially, one of the main arguments in favour of replacing experienced but old employees with young ones is that new employees will bring about new thoughts and creativity. As long as people get used to their job, they may be stuck in repetitive cycles, which can be harmful to the improvement of an industry. Especially for the elderly who are more likely to lack productivity and efficiency. These features may put old workers at risk. At the other end of the spectrum, the experiences that old workers have are irreplaceable. What they learned from the past can be their advantage in helping enterprises overcome challenges. Therefore, it is vital that companies offer opportunities for the two generations to collaborate and create a respectful and effective work environment. Although hiring young employees is inevitable in terms of industrial growth, the contribution from the old ones cannot be ignored. In conclusion, despite the fact that age is a weakness of experienced workers, the valuable knowledge they gained from their previous experiences can be applied to support future growth. Hence, companies should integrate the merits of both the old and young generations to create sustainable success.