In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is it a positive or negative development?

On this day, it is clear that individuals can easily do their shopping, work, and communicate with each other through the internet without any face-to-face interactions. Personally, I partly agree with this trend due to some reasons that are described in this essay. On the one hand, the internet can provide a more convenient life for the population. With the development of technology, working from home, staying in touch with their friends, and family, or online ordering are becoming easier and more common. There are a lot of apps to call online and make video calls with others, which saves their valuable time and costs. Additionally, the majority of society works and studies at home, and this can be helpful in reducing traffic populations. On the other hand, the lack of personal contact can result in missing out on an emotional connection. While internet facilities offer more convenience for the community, they would not replace the beneficial aspects of face-to-face interactions. If individuals rely too much on social media, they will lose their ability to empathise with others' feelings through body language. For instance, when a crowd message online, it can influence their friendship or relationship. Furthermore, this is a misunderstanding, and it is also possible that it is wrong. In conclusion, it is necessary to balance using technology to connect and maintain personal contact. This approach can lead to a healthy lifestyle and a fulfilling relationship between people.