More and more people are reading news online, but newspapers are still the main source of news for most people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s rapidly evolving world, some argue that numerous people are reading news on online platforms, while newspapers are still the significant source of news for most people. Although online platforms give people access to a wide range of news from all around the world, I agree with this idea, and I believe that printed news is more reliable which leads to growing their popularity. On the one hand, online news enables people to become aware of various subjects worldwide, including healthcare, technology and new styles. This can contribute significantly to deepening their knowledge while developing their essential skills, such as communication, critical thinking and creativity, thereby fostering personal and professional developments. For instance, news related to healthcare can significantly help physicians stay updated about new treatment methods and advancements worldwide, which can have a positive impact on their professional growth and provide unique opportunities for them to improve their understanding of new diseases that modern healthcare challenge with them. Hence, online news plays an indispensable role in sharing ideas and perspectives all around the world which can drive beneficial outcomes for people and society. On the other hand, newspapers have continued to be an important source of news mainly because they are more reliable. Through online platforms, it is possible that fake news widespread instantly which can bring about serious problems such as social instability and lead to misunderstanding. In addition, online news require infrastructure like internet connection and screens, which leaves readers with limited opportunities to read online news, particularly in places with insufficient facilities. For example, in developing countries such as Iran, newspapers are most popular source of news since people can access them in various locations and the internet connection is poor, particularly in rural areas which converted it to a reliable and valuable source of news. Thus, conventional printed news still maintains their significance in people ’s daily lives. To sum up, from my perspective, although online news can lay the foundation for people to improve their cognitive abilities while developing a better understanding of the world, printed news accounts for the leading source of news because there are more reliable and accessible, even in remote locations.