Some people think the best option is to accept a difficult situation, such as having a job they do not enjoy or not having enough money. Others believe it is better to try to make such situations better. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern world, it is being debated whether someone should accept their unfortunate circumstances or have to fight them back to improve the quality of life. Although some challenging situations may seems impossible to solve, making our life better will benefits someone in most cases, such us create safety net in long-term and alleviate poverty. On the one hand, people who believe to accept their struggling situations may consider to not expecting too high but more appreciate what they have. This point of views might come from a number of loss they encounter through the journey. Thus, the remaining resources tend to allocate for protecting family and themself both in short-term or mid-term. Otherwise, it may result to worse conditions. For example, many employee in Jakarta, Indonesia must commute 3-4 hours a day to go to work, causing fatigue and unstable emotions. They stick in to that employment to fulfil basic expenses. On the other hand, a number of individuals have faith in their dreams, from which it motivates them to always work hard and improve knowledge with better education. Levelling up education and position in jobs are more likely lead to better opportunities, such as wide exposure of career prospects and progressive income. Hence, they can enhance the quality of life for all family members, even in long-term as their retire times come. This potentially eradicate poverty and uneducated young generations within family. To recapitulate, although survive in their struggle circumstance may be safe to not make it worse, but improving the quality of life is a key to alleviate all the struggles within family that may encounter in long-term.