It is the responsibility of individuals to save and provide for their own retirement. Governments have no obligation to provide this benefit. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In this modern era, saving money for retirement has become the subject of considerable debate.Some individuals consider it is the responsibility of people to fund money for their own retirement. While, others assume the authorities need not provide money.In this essay, I will explain why I partially agree with this point of view. On the one hand, it is widely debated that individuals must save money for their future lives. This is to say that they need to spend their funding with careful planning and need to be organised about their ambitions. For example, from my personal experience, one needs to save their monthly payment themselves due to the fact that, in some cases, the government may not be able to provide elderly citizens with funding. This situation has happened in my country, where young employees waste their money instead of saving, which could lead to severe financial hardship in old age. On the other hand, it is believed that the authorities should provide elderly employees' expenses and guarantee a basic level of support. This is because not all workers can save their sums depending on several reasons, including low-income jobs, chronic illness, and financial crisis. For instance, in Netherlands, the government itself manage pension system and controls its citizens' expenses. This approach can have a noticeable improvement even in the economy since senior citizens still have the ability to make a business or work in white-collar jobs. To conclude,even though, there are compelling reasons for funding money some individuals may not be able to save sums. However, other people themselves need to plan their budget for their retirement.