some believe four-day workweek would increase would increase productivity and improve work life balance. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In this modern world, it is argued by some that four days in a week would not only enhance individuals' productivity but also would improve their balance of work-life. In fact, I agree the notion for three main reasons. One of the reasons why I agree is a shorter work-week can reduce burn out and mental faituge. When a person has a mundane life, they tend to make more mistakes and have weaker focus. Because of mental faituge, employees more often apply for sick leaves and results in abesenteeism. It has been observed that companies which have trialled four days work-week reported a maintained and increased productivity. Another reason is an extra day-off allows employees to maintain healthier personal life. When an individuals' spend quality time and pursue the hobbies will not only increase their dopamine but also maintain work-life effectivly. It is proven in one of the studies where a person who spends a day by doing the hobbies which they love resulted in working efficiently in their job. The final reason is it would imporve employees ' retention. As employee gets the full benefits from their companies including day-offs and vacation, they tend to resign less and stay with the organization for a longer period of time. The company gets more benefits with the most experienced staff, and it also saves the cost and effort of training new employees. In conclusion, not only four day work week can improve the efficiency of the work but employees have healtheir life style which reduces mental burn out, and they tend to make lesser mistakes in their work. Therefore, I agree with having a shorter work-week.