In films and computer games violence has become more popular. Some people think this has negative effects on society, other think it is harmless relaxation. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

These days, computer games and movies consist more of violence because it became popular. Although somebody thinks that this negatively affects society, other people believe that it is absolutely harmless and relaxing. Both sides will be equally discussed before sharing my own opinion in the end of this essay. As violence became more popular in computer games and movies, some people started worrying of its negative effects on society. This is because it may worsen humans' mental health and make them addictive to violence. As a result, people might want to repeat violent actions from computer games and films in real life. For example, as my little brother played a computer game called "Mortal Combat 11" — a game where users choose various characters and fight with the most violent ways —, he asked ammoral questions about the ways those characters killed each other. Therefore, this game harmed his mindset, and if he continued playing it, maybe he would start acting like characters of the game. However, others consider it as harmless relaxation because for them such computer games and films are the only way to relax. Moreover, they made people more aware of possible accidents and helped them to avoid such situations. For instance, when I watched a movie called "Revenge 2" — a movie where the main character kills her enemies taking revenge of them —, I could realize terrible outcomes of harm caused to people. As a result, I became more respectful to people and learned to forgive people who harmed me. This evidence suggests that sometimes such movies and computer games are useful for society. In conclusion, violence in digital games and films is still popular. Even though some people assume that it has negative effects on society. others think that it is harmless relaxation. In my opinion, violence in computer games and movies can be both harmful and useful. That's why we should learn to control contents that we consume, restrict the ones that are too harmful, and leave movies and computer games which are beneficial for society and do not harm it.