It is the responsibility of individuals to save and provide for their own retirement. Governments have no obligation to provide this benefit. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience. In this modern era, financial security a

some people believe that it is the duty of individuals to save for their retirement however, other are of the opinion that it is government obligation to provide support to their citizen. This issue has sparked considerable debate.I partially agree with it based on logical reason and real world relevance a clear conclusion can be drawn. This essay will present well supported arguments to justify my stance. Firstly, one of the most compelling reason is that individuals should save for their retirement because it will make them independant and also provide freedom to live according to their own lifestyle. In addition to that they will develop financial discipline that will help them in being self sufficant. For instance citizen of USA and Canda invest in retirement policies as a result they can made their both ends meet. On the other hand government, should provide support to its inhibitant. one of the most compelling reason is that people face difficulties in their life such as unemployment,low income and illness due to which they cannot save enough for their future so goverment should provide adequate income to the individual. As in finland and Neitherland goverment provides income and health support to senior citizen this helps their individual to live a happy and carefree life. In conclusion personal savings and government safety net vcan together contribute alot to deal with this problem. government and individuals together can make plans and policies to deal with retirement plan beacuse together they can make more sustainable solution.