Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

In today's globalised world, people have unlimited access to music. It is widely believed that music is an incredibly powerful tool to bridge the gap between people from different cultures and generations. I completely agree with this statement, and I will present some reasons as set out below. To begin with, music can spread around the world, no matter its language, and it can live over ages. This is mainly because music is a universal language that crosses cultural boundaries. In other words, it has the power to evoke emotions and connect people on a deeper level. It is a good example that during musical festivals or concerts audience stops paying attention to each other's nationality and shares the same emotions and excitement. Additionally, music is naturally able to connect different generations, creating a sense of unity. Older and younger generations can bond over shared experience, fostering community togetherness. For instance, during traditional Uzbek weddings and family gatherings, classic Uzbek songs are often played, getting early adults interested in classic music. Furthermore, listening to classic music, younger adults understand the elderly's mindsets, which enhances mutual respect between generations. To sum up, I firmly believe that music brings people together regardless of their nationality and ages in many ways.