In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays citizens from rural area are moving to megapolises, as a result the number of people living in countryside is decreasing. I believe that this is positive development, since city is the center of new opportunities and as population in villages is declining, the unemployment rate will also decline. Urbanization is positive trend for several reasons. First of all, there a large amount of workplaces, and individuals who are moving to cities will have chance to find a job and earn some money. Moreover, urban are will provide some educational opportunities, residents of rural are can gain higher education. Which will result in the increasing of the literacy rate. Young generation, for example, who are moving to cities are studying at universities and working in high paid work places. In terms of decreasing number of population in rural area, it has positive consequences. In rural towns business is not developed, that’s why there are a couple of work places for people there. Because of this in some countries unemployment percentage is higher. However, if urbanization happens faster, unemployment rate also will fall. In rural areas, for instance, people are mostly involved in agriculture, which does not require too much people, so people have to move to city. As a result small population of villages will be employed. In conclusion, from my point of view the growing number of people migrating to cities from rural areas is positive trend because this will decrease the unemployment level and will provide individuals with new job and educational opportunities.