In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the cause of the problem and what measure could be taken to solve it?

In today’s rapidly evolving world, the average weight of people is increasing which leads to serious health challenges, such as obesity. I firmly believe that overuse of screens and financial problems are the primary divers of this issue. To address this problem, both public and governments should share the responsibility to achieve long-term beneficial consequences. One major contributing factor is excessive screen time. This practice has encouraged people to adopt a sedentary lifestyle which limits their physical activities, resulting in decreasing health and fitness levels. Another contributor is that financial problems compel people to work long hours which leaves them with limited opportunities and less energy to participate in outdoor activities, such as exploring nature and exercising. These activities help people improve their mental health and become fit by disconnecting them from life stress and encouraging them to physical activities. As a result, the absence of such activities leads to serious health issues. For instance, excessive TV watching hinders young people personal and professional development, mainly because it limits the time, they can take part in various activities such as exercising and socializing with their friends and family, which has a negative impact on their health and interpersonal skills. Hence, overuse of screens and economic hardship play an indispensable role in increasing the average weight in society. To tackle this challenge, the cooperation of people and governments can bring about positive changes. Policymakers should implement effective measures that contribute significantly to mitigating financial problems, including efficient economic strategies and funding people in need. These measures can improve living standards and reduce life stress levels, resulting in enhancing public overall well-being. People should also regulate their screen time to have adequate opportunities to participate in physical activities, which help them maintain their fitness and improve their mental health. As an example, hiking can have a meaningful impact on people ’s health, because it provides ideal conditions for people to participate in physical activities while enjoying spending time in natural beauty which makes them feel energetic and relaxed. Thus, public and governments should cooperate together to solve this problem more efficiently. To sum up, from my perspective, financial problems and overconsumption of screens can play an indispensable role in rising the average weight of population in society. To address this issue, individuals and policymakers should take effective measure to prevent this growing concern.