Nowadays, in many countries, fewer people are aspire to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reason for this, and how could this problem be solved.

In recent days, the number of fewer people desire to become teachers, specifically in secondary schools. This issue is becoming increasing as financial guarantee is not stable and psychological strain make people less interest for this profession. This essay will analyze the reason behind this phenomenon and suggest some viable measures to mitigate the problem. The root cause of this issue is financial instability. Most of the courtries do not have higher pay scale for teachers. Consequently, educators face severe issues to cover their daily expenses. In addition, they do not receive any incentives which makes their life more miserable as food and other aminities prices are increasing sharply in the global. Another reason is other professionals earn more than any teachers. As a result, young people loss their interest to become a teacher in future. For instance, Government schools pay scale are lower than other institutions and they experience huge shortage for hiring teachers. Moreover, teaching profession does not have any incentives compared to other professions. After their retirement, they get lumsum pension which demotivates young generation to become an educator. Thus, people in recent days losing interest in becoming a teacher. Despite the severity of this problem, several viable measures can be implemented to mitigate this impact. First of all, to combat this concern, authorities must introduce higher pay scale for teachers. This initiative will increase interest in becoming an education among the new generation. If government introduce attractive salaries for teachers, vast majority of young people will portray their interest. For example, The UK authorities have increased the remuneration for teachers and they have seen significant increase rate for teachers job application within six months. Furthermore, government should not only increase salaries but also they should introduce incentives for educators. As a result, the new generation will jump for teaching profession. Therefore, government initiative should be implented as soon as possibile so that there will less shortage for teachers in the country. In conclusion, It requires a colllective effort from both government and teaching professional authorities to curb this trend.