Many students graduate from high school and want to leave their home countries to study overseas. Give the reasons why many students want to do this and give some problems that they might face while studying abroad.

Society has changed a great deal, and that includes education. Many students nowadays wish to study overseas. After graduating from high school, they wish to leave their country. This essay will examine the reasons why many students want to study abroad and some problems that they might face. On the one hand, studying overseas might be a portal for a new life for students. First, they would study overseas for a better education. They may study at world class Universities and have outstanding professors teach them. Also, this can translate into better employment opportunities. Moreover, they will engage in a new lifestyle. For example, they will make new friends and live in a new community. It could be enjoyable for a large number of students to have a new life. Finally, students will learn to be independent and self-sufficient. They will learn to be independent and responsible. Students must manage their money as well as their time. They are responsible for all their decision-making. On the other hand, students might face serious problems. First, they would need to do everything by themselves. This includes, washing the dishes and cleaning their room. Furthermore, buying groceries and cooking could be difficult for many students. Second, they might face financial problems. High tuition, rent and living expenses might leave them broke. Also, there might not be enough funds for basic needs and entertainment. Finally, the hardest problem for studying overseas is homesickness. Undoubtedly, they would miss the warm love of their family. Also, they would miss their friends and the support they provide. In conclusion, it is clear to see that there are numerous reasons why students wish to study overseas. However, it is obvious that they will face some problems.