Some people think that governments should give financial support to artists, musicians and poets. Others think that it is a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Funding has a great impact on artists ', musicians ' and poets' performance, and it gives an opportunity to improve their quality of life. While some individuals believe that they ought to receive financial aid, others argue that giving financial aid to them requires allocating more resources, which cuts vital funds off from other significant areas, such as education and health. This essay will elaborate on both sides with relevant arguments and examples, and it will show my position in the end. On the one hand, allocating more resources to fund individuals who have a bond with any branch of art, music or poetry places a strain on the economy. This funding require an excessive amount of money because their imagination cannot confine them within any limit that goes beyond unique wishes. When the government fulfills these wishes, they cannot spend sufficient money on improving education and healthcare industry. As a result, schools and hospitals, suffered from the lack of funds, cannot survive. On the other hand, this group of people, such as artists, musicians, and poets, can continue and preserve cultural heritage, which is vital for any country because they are fundamental pillars of society. This is because these heritages draw tourists' attention from all across the world, which can boost the economy. As a result, if the government relieves pressure on artists and musicians, they can freely create artifacts and music for their country. To illustrate, England paid great attention to its rock stars, who contributed to the economy by releasing albums. Furthermore, their international followers visited England and tried to learn English to understand the songs, which were critical for the economy. In my opinion, this group of people has a great impact on the society, they can improve their culture and boost the economy. In order to preserve the culture and manage the economy, the government should support their finances. In conclusion, although some people beleive that artists and musicians should make money themselves because when the government tries to give them funds, there would be a detrimental effect on the other industries, I firmly maintain that this group of people play a significant role in not only preserving the culture but also boosting the economy.