Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Achieving efficiency is necessary for companies and also for individuals to improve grades, leaving people deciding whether they should compete in various aspects of life or collude with each other. This essay will discuss these opposing views and present my opinion. Competition enhances workers and students productivity by comparing their own achievements. It effectively assists in establishing companies' reputations and attracting investments. In addition, competing in education helps students to do research deeper and learn new information in order to get better grades. For example, several schools and companies have rankings based on productivity of employees. Therefore, competition drives individuals to perform better. While competing develops only individual performers, cooperating with others works where teamwork is demanded. Usually, cooperation is crucial when critical thinking plays a vital role. Since, the limitation of an individual's mindset could be easily broken by teamwork. Moreover, cooperating with coworkers could save time on projects by delegating responsibilities. For instance, in team sports like football, managers delegate positions on the field based on strong sides and communication between players, such teams mostly beat commands based on individual performances. Hence, having a community could be a solution to being dependent on someone. To conclude, the question whether cooperating with coworkers or competing with them is better, depends on which achievements are required, in particular, whether it needs to enhance an individual's performance or inventing new ideas. For me as an individual athlete competing with others works better, because it drives to developing skills and the result depends only on yourself, making personal growth the ultimate reward for every single effort you invest.