Nowadays, it is getting difficult for people to enjoy their lives in cities. Why do you think this is? What can the government do to make life in cities more enjoyable?

In modern era, people who live in metropolitan find it hard to enjoy their lives. This is mainly due to increasing air pollution and the standard of living is much higher. However, there are a range of measures that could be implemented to mitigate this issue. One of the reasons is more usage of private vehicles in urban areas which leads to polluting air quality. Individuals nowadays find it more convenient to use their own vehicles to travel that results into releasing of more toxic chemicals. Moreover, the cost of living in modern cities is expensive which includes rent, transportation and grocery bills. Low-income families are highly affected because their salaries are lower then the spendings. For example, the cost of living in America is $4500 monthly which is higher than compared to other countries. However, there are numerous ways to tackle this issue. The first solution is government should restrict private vehicles in cities. When there will be more feasible public transportation, people will decrease the usage of their own vehicles which not only will result in reduction of the toxic chemicals but also they will save money of the fuel. Also, there will be more houses which people can afford along with low-cost on groceries and public transportations. For example, there should be some places where people find the cheapest groceries while maintaining the good quality of it which leads to satisfactory living in urban cities. To conclude, not only will air pollution results in dissatisfaction but also higher standard of living causes the an issue to individuals who live in cities. Only when government put limitations on usage of private vechiles, and build houses which are less expensive, will the situation be remedied.