Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to success in their career, while others argue that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views.

Recently, teenage life after school has been a frequent topic of discussion. Although some people prefer to go to college after graduating from school, others believe starting to work upon leaving school is far more beneficial for young people. However, I consider that possessing an official university degree is important for young people ’s overall development. There are several reasons why some people prefer to work right after they graduate from school. Firstly, some young adults would like to start their own businesses from a young age which might pay off in the long run. Driven by extreme ambition, a lot of high school graduates believe they will become successful entrepreneurs one day. Moreover, teenagers who want to work as soon as they leave school will choose professions that do not require a diploma or a university degree in most cases. For example, they can work in fields, such as construction and customer support. So a college degree might be considered unnecessary in those cases. Nevertheless, one major benefit of entering college or university is that with this action, young people can not only receive their official diplomas, but they can also open the doors to opportunities for their personal development throughout their studies. This is because institutions play a crucial role in providing resourceful libraries and a peaceful study environment where students could have adequate time and space to dedicate themselves to improvement. Furthermore, some jobs require formal university degrees such as physicians and lawyers. A university provides students with enough knowledge and relevant practical experience for those professions. Thus, applying for universities is an essential choice for high school graduates. In conclusion, getting a job right after graduating high school is a preferable choice for some people, while others think studying at the university is fundamental. In my opinion, institutions offer young people great opportunities for both their personal and professional development.