Some people feel that the government should regulate the level of violent influence on TV and at the cinema. Others feel that violent films should not be regulated. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The inclusion of violence in medias has sparked dabate on whether the government should enforce more strict regulation, whereas others support artistic freedom on such entertainments. In my opinion, violence should only be regulated at more explicit and accessible level. One reason people might argues against violence regulation is freedom of expression. Creative minds should be able to present their work to audience at their will. This means complete control over how their stories are portrayed, More often than not conveying some kind of violence. Although these violent actions are generally not the main message of films and series, They are still ultimately percieved and interpretted by viewers as part of the artist's work. Consequently, repeated exposure to violence in medias, especially on younger audiences, can negatively influences them. Nowadays entertainments are glorifying violence and destructions even at the hand of the protagonist, the one we are supposed to root for and follow along on their journey. Not only can the viewers idolize these characters but some might be so compelled as to imitate them. For instance, the popular british TV series, Peaky Blinders is a very good example of presenting violence with a twisted narrative, as it portrays the story of criminal gang utilizing blackmailing, murder, kidnapping, bribery as a mean to gain influences and better their lives. From my perspective, the best solution is to limit exposure in younger and sensitive audience. Despite the indeniable fact that they can act as a bad influence, they are first and foremost, a creative expression meant to be part of a larger narrative. Censorship and age restriction are prime examples of preventive measures that has already been implemented, These solutions allow writers and directors to release their works knowing that they will reach the intended audiences. To conclude, violence in TV and cinemas are most commonly opposed because of their potential influence and danger on audience, so regulations need to be in place to prevent these effects. Nevertheless, I believe that with proper control and limitations, creative freedom can be retained and there are no need for absolute and complete elimination of all kind of violence.