Environmental issues such as climate change have always been an international problem because governments are not imposing harsh punishments against offenders. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Support your answer with specific reasons and examples.

In recent decades, globalisation become the real concern of many countries. Many environmental issues are occuring due to excessive industrialization. Change in atmosphere is one of the major issues on international platform. While growing industries are beneficial for economy, I strongly believe that the administration should take strict actions against these pollution making factories and organisations. On the one hand, new industries and multinational companies are increasing globally. To fullfill their needs they are using raw materials, fossil fuels, metals. As a result, large amount of hazardous gases, industrial waste get released in the air or in nearby water bodies. This contamination of natural resources damage the weather conditions and responsible for climate change. These big scale organisations are not only boosting economy of their own country but also for other nations. Moreover, these organisations become less responsible towards the environment and sometimes become offended. Goverments also neglect their pollution making acts, as these multinational bodies are empowering employment among citizens. These concessions should be eleminated on large scale. As the growing economy will benefit the government and increase the revenue, but it will harm the climate and natural resources in a long run. This deteriorating condition of weather can result into many natural disasters, like tsunamis, cyclons. In my opinion, government should not only provide some guidlines to such companies but also make an agreement with them to not to do the pollution out of the limit, otherwise they have to pay some amount of taxex as a penalty. In conclusion, although providing jobs to unemplyed people is a good cause, but the act of damaging natural resources should be punished by the government.