In many workplaces, online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Online working has become increasingly popular in morden society. Therefore, many workplaces apply this method for interactions instead of meeting directly. This essay will provide explaination for this statement and explain why this development will bring numerous drawbacks. The main demerit of online working is the decline of individual connection. To illustrate, some recent studies have indicate that people currently live in the era, where the technology has developed significantly. It eventually put individuals in dangers, such as the rise of loneliness. People tend to connect each other through the online platform, leading to the depression, anxiety and anti-social behavior, especially in young generations. It can be seen that people using this measure for working is difficult to adaption due to back of reality communication. Despite this method bring some benefits, it consequently make the workers become disconnect with peers and easily isolation with outside world. In addition, people usually distract by other factors during working. This is because they can be affected by notification pings or deal with personal interests, which means that they forced to do multitasking during works. These eventually attribute to the poor performance and lack of productivity. Furthermore, this method go against the working culture, where people can dress formally and have a range of professional attitudes, whereas online communication cannot ensure the traditional environment workplaces, and many people working in online platform when turn back into traditional workplace are hardly to cope with the formal places, which can cause frustrate other people. In conclusion, people should mantain the offline communication because it not only strengthen the social bond but also keep worker away from distract sources. With all these disadvantages of remote working, I believe the drawbacks outweigh the benefits.