In some countires, many young people choose to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting universitiy studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages

After graduating from their basic educational establishment, some of the grads take a break before commencing their education at university. They spend this part of their life while travelling and seeing the world around them. This culture has both pros and cons. In this essay, I will be discussing both. The phenomenon we are discussing, was first seen in the 1960s. After finishing their basic studies, some of them leave for tours, and visit places far away from their homes. For example, some of the youth travelled to remote places, such as the Amazon rainforest, in search of uncontacted tribes. This was sometimes for fun or to see what they had studied in their classroom. It is advantageous, as they witness initially what they have been taught, and how they can implement their knowledge for the betterment of society. Sometimes it can help them to identify their interest and choose the field of education, they want to pursue at university. On the possible drawback, a section of society believes that pupils are wasting their precious moment. To support this argument, it is said that, sooner a university is finished faster they can contribute to civilization. For instance, Hippie culture is presented as a reference to why this should not be done. Some of the youth develop the feeling of self-isolation. The longer the break from studies, takes more effort from them to settle into the discipline of the educational institution. In conclusion, the halt induction takes between an academy and starting college should be planned by them cautiously, as it can either help them in future or not.