Many mesuems charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Whether to take the entrance fee to visit the museum has been a subject of debate. While many national or international museums are charging the tourists for entry, other museums are providing free entry to visitors. I strongly believe that there are many advantages for charging the entrance fees, as most of the artifacts are precious and old; to protect and conserve them, administration need funds. Although there are some drawbacks of taking money from people, advantages are more positive than disadvantages. On the one hand, museums are the valuable monuments. They are consist of numerous historical sculpters, world famous paintings, ancestral documnets, and many more artistics things. They showcase the country's heritage. To preserve these treasure, administration need highly professional workers and equipments, which are costly. Charging people to experience these original copies will surely help to rais ethe funds. Moreover, people will find the importance of such valuables. For instance, the world famous Monalisa painting is popular amoung the national and international tourists. As this original paintings is created by Leonardo Da Vinci, and it will never been created again in the future. To protect this masterpiece, museum is charfing fees for the same. On the other hand, some visitors refuse to visit the museums because of the entry fee. People do not want to spend money to see the artifacts, as per their statement, it should be free for eveyone as its their cultural right. As a result, they do not visit such museums and prefer to visit other random spots. While this situation can be handled by promoting discounts or concession tickets. In conclusion, I believe charging people to visit the historical monumnets and museum is worth. As it is gives you the information about our roots, culture, ancestars, heritage, and inventions. However, to take care of these things authorities need funds, and taking nominal charges will surely help them to preserve for our next generations.