Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

The issue of teens working has generated significant debate among stakeholders and the public alike. While some argue that this trend entails various drawbacks, I personally believe that I partly agree because of the potential benefits for society and Independence that is gained after that. This essay will justify my position on this matter. To begin with, the primary reason why I support this view is that involving youth in work will help them to gain many skills. This is particularly evident when considering part-time jobs for college students. For instance, empirical evidence demonstrates that middle-agers who are involved in community activities have better soft skills in dealing with problems. This shows that the benefits of this trend are substantial and cannot be overlooked. Admittedly, some critics may argue that no one will expect to work without compensation. However, I believe that this concern is outweighed by the fact that the teenagers will not spend their time working without being paid as an incentive to them. When students prioritize working and it ends with payment, they are better able to achieve and learn the concept of responsibility. Consequently, the advantages of this approach clearly surpass any potential risks. In conclusion, although there are minor concerns regarding paying teens regarding their woking hours, I maintain that doing so is a positive development. Moving forward, it is essential for policymakers and individuals to focus on involving youth to ensure that this trend continues to serve the best interests of society.