When asked to choose betwee a life without work and working most of time, people would always choose not to work. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In contemporary society, it is argued that if given a choice to live a life without any work and to work almost everyday, people will opt for not to work. I completely disagree with this statement because despite work pressure, it provide individuals to maintain relationships with peer and leadership quality will be enhanced. Firstly, workplace offers more psychological benefits that finacial security alone cannot replace. Spending time at home will lead to boredom, and permanent leisure can affect the motivation to do something. Furthermore, doing a job offers sense of purpose such as achieving goals build self-esteem and clear identity. For instance, work place environment shapes our mental structure, doing daily routines keeps mind sharp and prevents stagnation. Secondly, working at a office enable us to connect with various people with different quality. It serves as the primary community for adult friendships. In addition, leading a team together, sharing ideas, and completing a given project together promotes leadership quality, critical-thinking, and problem-solving skills. Sitting at home may lead to isolation and reduced social interaction may develop depression. For instance, during pandemic, due to reduced social interaction almost suicidal rate increased from 10 percent to 25 percent during 2019-2020. In conclusion, although not being employed may offer benefits such as leisure, working on passion or personal interests that will not provide any long-term benefits. Ultimately, I believe that being in a workplace and doing a job fosters overall mental and physical-well being and gives a meaning for our life.