In many countries, fewer young people are choosing to learn traditional skills like cooking, sewing, or woodworking.Why do you think this is happening? What can be done to solve this problem?

Across numerous nations, many youngsters are not interested in learning home skills like cooking or sewing because of two main reasons that are less time to learn this and technological advancements. This problem has some solutions which I will discuss in upcoming paragraphs.The first reason behind this problem is lack of time. Young generation has slot of pressure to get better grades and results at each step of their education learning. This competition at early stage of their life left no time to focus on other essential life skills. For example, A 10th grade student has fixed schedule after school to go to extra classes for securing their position in the top colleges in the area. This problem can be solved by involving them after school in household activities, which will help them not only learning these skills but also overcome the stress from their minds.The other problem is, advancement in technology makes life easier and almost forbidden the need of learning sewing or cooking because there are a variety of applications with some clicks you can order food or new trendy cloths. These easier choices save their time and do not make them understanding of value of hand skills. The best solution to this problem is teachers and parents should teach younger about home made nutrient filled meals and about traditional way of making cloths is cheaper than buying them online at high costs. To sum up, the problems like lack of time and technology power which is restricting younger people for learning important domestic skills can be solved by taking few steps by parents and schools to make them realize how important these skills are.