Today many businesses do their meetings on line. This is a new trend. Give the advantages and disadvantages of this type of meeting.

In recent years, online meeting tools have been widely used in many fields, especially in business. Both advantages and disadvantages can be seen regarding how to use it wisely and efficiently. On the one hand, with the development of technology, online chatting tools allow people to speak to each other from a distance, which is beneficial for exchanging thoughts. It can also be used to contact family members who do not live together. In business, an international conference is possible to be held to present a certain project in real time, instead of relying on emails or regular mail for communicating. For example, in the past, employees of an international company from different regions had to spend tons of time contacting each other and discussing their opinions. It has changed revolutionarily by these online chatting applications, and views can be discussed right away in front of a camera. However, on the other hand, there are still some drawbacks to using these apps. A key issue is that online meeting tools encourage users stays long time in front of the screen, which is unhealthy. Another major problem is that the communication is still inefficient compared with a meeting in person. This is because all functions rely on the quality of the microphone, the software and the internet. So, if one of these factors were dysfunctional, it would definitely affect the quality of the communication. For instance, a worker who has an unstable internet connection would absolutely influence the quality of communication during the meeting and delay the working process. In conclusion, there are pros and cons to using the online meeting tool. It has improved the way of communication at work, and it would make our lives easier in the future if it were used wisely.