Some people think that students should study only subjects that will be useful in the future, such as I.T. Others believe they should study a wide range of subjects. To what extent do you agree?

Education has changed through the years. Many people believe that students should study only subjects that will be useful in the future. Also, some people believe they should study a wide range of subjects. I partially agree with his statement. This essay will provide evidence to support my idea. I do not agree that students should study a wide range of subjects because it is important for students to learn different things. First, many subjects can be useful, for example, art or music classes. Many people think that they are not important, but they are. Art can express student feeling also music can change the mood for the students depending on what they are listening to. Second, if students learn new things, they will not get bored. Also, if studying the same subject over and over, the student will hate it. Lastly, some subjects aren’t important as a rest, but they are important for health. For example, PE classes or diet education classes help to improve a students overall life. I disagree that students should only study useful clases. First, studying only a few classes means students do not learn about other forms of education. It can be useful in some ways because it will focus more on computer classes, and technology in general, than the other classes that are not as important as the technology classes. Second, IT classes are important for the future because it’s all about computers and technology, and about 70 to 80% jobs will use technology completely for the job. Lastly, I believe all students should know how to use technology even in a basic way because computers are the future. In conclusion, I agree that students should study many different subjects. However, they should not only study classes that are practical, such as computer class.