The best way to provide enough homes in large cities is to build tall apartment blocks. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people claim that the best method to provide enough accommodation in massive cities is to build tall apartment. I agree that high rise blocks is a more effective way than single storey because it provide benefits for people social life and the environment. To begin with, tall apartments can enhance people's social skills, shared spaces in those buildings play a significant role in allowing individuals to know each other. Nowadays people tend to avoid communicating with others which can have a negative impact on the quality of life. Healthy society means that all the community members can ask for help when they need it. Share space in tall flats can encourage people to speak to others. For example, a gym is considered a shared space where some people will offer to teach those who have lack of information about sports. As a result, people will be more sociable and will sharpen their skill in communication. Secondly, believe it or not tall buildings can have environmental benefits. There is a lack of spaces in the cities so they will cut down trees to provide place for regular homes. Not only it is going to decrease the number of trees but also it will lead to boosts the air pollution because people will use their cars instead of walking. For instance, If people live in tall apartment they choose to live near their work so they can walk to save money, which will drop the air pollution. To sum up, despite people having different views, I think the best solution for providing people places to live is high rise blocks because have environmental and social benefits.