Housing is basic necessity for everyone. Therefore, the government should provide free housing for people who cannot afford to pay for it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, having one's own house is important for everyone. However, some community argue that the government should provide free housing for residents who cannot afford to pay for it. I am fully agree to this situation. To begin with, it is important to consider that in several countries, there are many people who do not have their own home. The reason for this is that wages are very low and not enough to buy house. Even in some cases, people cannot afford to pay rent. For example, in my country, most of the poor people are suffering from this problem. It is true, the authorities may give an advantage to take a credit, however, banks do not give any money to community who do not have a stable income. Because a lot of poor residents do not have any qualifications and that’s why they work in part-time jobs. On the other hand, if they have children, it requires much more money than living alone. If they save money to buy a house or pay rent, no money would be left to treat their children well. Another significant point is that most of the time, the authorities cannot pay for accommodation for all people. It may be out of budget, especially in developing countries. A clear example of this is Uzbekistan. In this country, there are lots of debt from another countries. This demonstrates that the government cannot spend all the money towards housing. If this happens, there is no doubt the country goes to crisis. But, if the country learns about residents’ life and tries to choose suitable people to help, it can create a good living for the public. The living conditions will improve in the near future. To sum up, though to pay for accommodation for the public is difficult, the government should cover the cost of housing for poor people.