Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

Music, art and drama are subjects that most schools might treat as secondary, prioritizing science or math. While it is true that STEM is a major part of a student's academic journey, some would argue that art plays a signicant role in an individual's life no less. I firmly stand with this view. Balancing a tense school routine with classes that encourage creativity can lowers stress, and gives students a chance actually to discover their passions. If subjects like fine arts or music history are only introduced later in life a number of potential stars or artists wouldn't even find their ways into the respective fields in the first place. When children are introduced to such subjects early in school, they are far more likely to learn what they enjoy pouring their time in to perfect and pursuit later. Moreover, after years of exposure, this can fosters transferable creativity and skills resulting in adaptability in various fields. The thought process behind arranging melodies, mixing the right palette or conveying a character while different in their mediums all involves exploring one's mind, searching for a feeling that speaks to them. Consequently, if they were to try their hand at a new form of arts they can approach it with their views, often unique from their contemporaries. We can take the polymath of the renaissaince as an example. Leocardo DaVinci, often creditted for his amazing work on the famous "Mona Lisa" painting was actually multi-talented, having design countless contraptions and city defenses. To conclude, music, art and drama are most definitely as significant as other school subjects because they allow children to develop creativity and discover their passions early.