It is not necessary to travel to other places to learn about other people's cultures. We can learn just as much from books, movies and the internet. Do you agree or disagree with statement?

Peopl think that moving to other regions to study about the native's culture is insignificant while they place value on obtaining these information from media and books. I believe that travelling to learn about people's way of life remains the best due to the opportunity it creates to see these things first hand, understanding and impact and also about the development it brings to the area. First, culture is the people's way of life and moving to the region where it is practiced gives the room to learn directly from the people. This improves understanding, creates lasting memory, and influences character. For example, moving from the west to the south of England to learn about the culture of tea making for breakfast, made me resonate with the importance of tea, its weight loss effect. Practicing this on daily basis has helped curtail my hunger panks and improved my weight loss habit. Secondly, travelling to learn new cultures in a regions improves the tourism of the area, which in turn improves the gross domestic product and overall development. This is because people pay money to visit important tourist site. Capital generated from these could be channeled to infrastructural development. To summarise, learning about people's practice of life can be done through papers and technology but the importance of travelling to these places to learn directly from the people and the development it brings to the region remains top-tier. I will always recommend travelling for learning purpose of people's culture.