University education should be free for everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree? 100 Essential topics

Nowadays,many students have to pay high tuition fees to receive a university education. Therefore, some people believe that higher education should be free for all students. I partly agree with this statement. Although I accept, free education has some negative effect on people, I believe that their positive influences are equally significant.In this essay,I will firstly discuss the negatives of free education before explaining their benefits. On the one hand, wealthy students should pay tuition fees. Simply put, universities need funding to provide high-quality education, modern facilities and qualifies lectures. If education were free fore everyone,governments would face a huge financial burden. This policy should mainly benefit students from disadvantaged financial backgrounds rather than everyone. Therefore, students who can afford tuition should contribute to the cost of their education. Furthermore, free education for everyone may reduces competition. To illustrate, If everyone can enter university free of charge, some students may not value their education or work hard enough because there is a less competition. As a result, academic competition may decrease, leading to lower educational standards. On the other hand, talented and low-income students should study for free. In other words, many capable students cannot afford expensive tuition fees. For example, gifted students from a poor family may become a skilled doctor or engineer if financial barriers are removed. Thus, free education would give them equal opportunities and allow them to contribute to society in the future. Moreover,it increases the education level of country. What I mean by this is that, when university education is free, more students may have a chance to continue their higher education.To clarify, the country will have a more educated workforce, which provide economic and social development. Consequently, the overall education level of the country will improve. In conclusion, although there are good arguments for this statement, I would maintain that this situation leads to low-quality education and reduces competition.