The food travels thousands of miles from farm to consumer. Some people think it would be better to our environment and economy if people only ate only locally produced food. What extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantage?

the food travels thousands of miles from farm to customer. Many people believe it would be better to our economy and environment if individuals ate only local food. While others prefer the food outside the country. In my view, I believe that the advantages outwigh the disadvantages because it is better to rise the economy. On the one hand, the benefit of geting locally food is that cheaper, and easy to get from any supermarket in your country. For example, my country famus with mango, so it is easy to find it in any supermarket you well go. In addition, the price is cheaper than buying a globally products of food. Also, it is the best for out environmet and economy. For example, if people started to paurches only local food that well help our economy to increase. On the other hand, may be relies on the locally produce only not enough to rise the economy in the country, so some countries start to sales the local food for countries surround us. For example, that well help our economy to increase significantly. In conclusion, buying local food have a lot of benefits for the country's. But it is not enough to rise the economy of the country. In my opinion, I think the advantages outwigh the disadvantages. That because saling the local food for other country can helps rise the economy, so the country will climb the farm areas.