Prevention is better than cure''. Researching and treating disease is too costly so it would be better to invets in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree

There is no denying the fact that nowadays people become more awarence about how to become healthier. While it is a commonly held belief that researching and treating disease is expensive, so it would be prevention is better than cure,there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that investments in preventative measures are so much better. To begin with, prevention is less costly than a cure. In other words, treating disease costs governments large amounts. In addition, prevention such as vaccinations and periodic check-ups is cheaper, so the governments can save money in the long term. For example, providing free vaccinations or periodic health checks. Another point to consider, Prevention help to reduce the number of patients. It is also possible to say that if people fllowing healthy lifestyle reduce the incidence of diseases, this relieves the pressure on hospitals and doctors. Moreover, improving the quality of life, it helps people on life with better health. For instance, reduce pain and suffering, and increase the average age. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that prevention helps to reduce costs and save money, also reduce number of patients and improves people's quality of life.