Studies show that many criminals have a low level of education. For this reason, people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate people in prison so they can get a job when leave prison. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, studies demonstrate that many criminals have a low level of education, and a large number of people reckon that the excellent way to reduce crime is to educate people in prison. From my perspective, I agree with this view since the rate of unemployment will decline and providing education can teach useful skills. On the one hand, why I agree with this statement is that education gives employment opportunities. This is because some companies or markets require basic knowledge in mathematics or physics, which mean without this subjects they cannot apply to work. As a result, if the government give them free educational lessons in prison they can obtain basic information, which will help them to adapt to new environment. For example, prisoners who have a low level of educations, they will suffer from a seek job after prison because of requirements '. On the other hand, giving free lessons to people who are in prison can teach them useful skills or behave. This means that in prison individuals would never share their money or items to each other because of trust level. Consequently, if they would participate in the lesson, they may gain useful knowledge such as share with others or how to be polite in parks. For instance, prisoners who never been educated don't know how to communicate with others, and lessons can easily introduce basic interactions. In conclusion, I totally agree with providing free lessons in prison for people who have a low level of education because it can help to understand opportunities for jobs and how to control emotions or basic skills such as sharing or communicating.