in Many countries, consumers can go to supermarkets and buy food made across the world. Do think this a positive or negative.

Several countries allow consumers to purchase food made globally. I believe that this is negative because relying on national food has far greater advantages as it reinforces the country agricultural identity and protects local businesses from financial loss. To start with, selecting national food over global ones fosters the country cultivation identity. People reflect their appreciation and pride of their local products when they chose national food instead of food made across the world. During corona pandemic, for instance, local nutrition substitutions were highly sought after due to the global lockdown. This had increasingly promoted people awareness of the local products value and the necessity of promoting the agriculture field. Nevertheless, depending heavily on global food reduces cultural eating. Due to less reliance on fresh, locally produced food will normally contribute to diminishing of traditional cooking and cultural practices. Another supporting reason for my opinion is the financial harm forced against the local farmers. Many people, particularly from middle class, count greatly on agriculture as a main source of income. Owners of some huge farms hire workers and run food factories that both require sufficient budget. Therefore, increase demand for cheap imported food will consequently leave them out of the business. A large number of Citizen in the Asian countries, for instance, would be under poverty threat if the purchase of international alternatives continued. Therefore, encouraging local food will ensure a dignified life for this group. In the end, buying locally made food has far greater benefits for the country agriculture as well as for the individuals. Along with highlighting the value of the agricultural identity, it ensures financial stability for local farmers.