Read the question below and write an opinion essay. Remember to write down a clear thesis statement followed by your essay plan. Only then attempt to write this essay. Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth rather than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To What extent do you agree or disagree?

In my opinion I think it is correct that celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth rather for their achievement and I strongly agree with the that statement. Firstly we live in an age where showing what you have will indicate your status, therefore if you are someone that wears brands and expensive juliries, this will show that you are wealthy and what you wear or the car that you drive is considered glamorous because it adds to your outfit, personality and the way other people perseve you, and that contributed in the competition between celebrities and who can be better at it. Secondly Social media played a huge role in this, as celebrities and people take a lot of pictures showing their day to day life or what they have earned from their latest jobs, you'll see them showing off their new expensive cars, private jets and lavish life and some even will film a tour in their new huge mansion, one of the examples of that is The kardashians, they started from nothing and now they are worth billions and they show their wealth and glamour on tv and instagram posts. This makes the audience think that if you have more money you are more established in life and it creates a need for that. Everyone wants money and wealth and that need erases how consumers look at the achievements of the celebrities and how good they are. In conclusion we shouldn't judge by their wealth or how much money or glamour they have and we should really focus on the art that they deliver. When in reality